A Witch's Calendar

Follow along as we celebrate the turning of the wheel. Learning rituals, reading books, and cooking seasonal recipes. The witch’s new year starts with the thinning of the veil for Samhain and ends in a time of harvest, at Mabon.

Thinking of starting a seasonal practice of honoring the solstices and equinoxes? Find the next festival below and follow along. We will be updating our festivals every month!

Have recommendations? Comment below. We would love to hear about your celebrations and rituals!

Want more information on a specific celebration? Imbolc is available to read. We will be building the other celebrations throughout this year. Thank you for your patience.

Samhain: October 31st- November 1st

Beginning of the Witch’s Year

Yule: December 20th-31st (dates varies)

Winter Solstice

Imbolc: February 1st- 2nd

Ostara: March 19th- 21st

Spring Equinox

Beltane: April 30th- May 1st

Litha: June 20th-22nd

Summer Solstice

Lughnasadh (Lammas): July 31st- August 1st

Mabon: September 19th- 22nd (date varies)

Autumn Equinox

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s